Klewel | À propos
At Klewel we love to help you save the knowledge and gain more visibility by webcasting your events online.
Klewel, Triskel, webcasting, platform webcast, filming, record, capture, publish, webinar, online audio, video, presentation, slides, PPT, PowerPoint, synchronize, prezzi, PDF, projection, projector, VGA, DVI event, congress, conference, seminar, symposium, lecture, session, talk, meeting, congress center, room, hotel, ballroom knowledge management, sharing, visibility, communication search, browse, engine, API, share, embed, integrate, website corporate communication, marketing, strategy, sales international, world, association, enterprise, PCO professional conference organizer, DMC destination management company ICCA MPI MSI meeting support institute education, training, blended learning, MOOCs, live streaming, SDI, YouTube, vimeo, broadcast, processing, TED OCR optical character recognition, ASR automatic speech recognition, Recommendation Access, content, multimedia, rich media, interactive, innovation, technology, service, product Swiss, Geneva
8290
page,page-id-8290,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-3.6.12,vc_responsive
 

À propos

À propos de Klewel

Klewel est une spin-off de l’Institut de Recherche Idiap, affilié à l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Suisse (EPFL). Basés à Martigny en Suisse, nous enregistrons et diffusons à la demande des conférences dans le monde entier.
Kewel propose une solution complète de webcast (rediffusion sur internet). Elle inclut une station d’enregistrement audiovisuelle liée à une plateforme web permettant d’éditer, publier et référencer automatiquement et en toute simplicité vos données: vidéos, audio et powerpoint. Le contenu de chaque slide est lui aussi indexé. Chaque événement est accessible partout, tout le temps, et consultable sur tout type de support : ordinateurs, téléphones mobiles, tablettes.
Demandez à Klewel d’enregistrer votre événement et nous nous occupons de tout le service pour vous. Vous pouvez également acquérir ou louer une station Triskel et enregistrer vos manifestations à votre convenance tout en profitant des services web automatisés de Klewel.
Le terme « Klewel » vient de la langue bretonne. C’est une contraction des mots « Klevet » et « Gwelet », se traduisant respectivement par « Ecouter » et « Voir ».

Quelle est notre spécialité?

Non seulement Klewel assure la visibilité et la pérennité de vos présentations, mais nous garantissons également:
  • Leur consultation rapide et distincte (outil de recherche intelligent)
  • Leur personnalisation à volonté, directement intégrée dans votre site web
  • Leur visualisation sur tous les types de médias (ordinateur, tablette, téléphone mobile)
  • Leur accessibilité en ligne (publique) ou par Intranet (protégée)
La station Klewel s’utilise avec un microphone (ou la sortie d’une table de mixage audio) et avec une caméra (ou la sortie vidéo d’une régie). Un simple bouton enclenche et déclenche aussitôt l’enregistrement de vos présentations. Une fois la conférence terminée, les données sont automatiquement transmises vers un serveur distant. La solution Klewel référence tous vos contenus, (audio, vidéo et slides projetées) et les indexe systématiquement. Avant de les diffuser d’un seul clic sur tout type de support, vous pouvez personnaliser vos présentations (chapitrage, titres, logo…). La station Klewel est disponible sous la forme d’un ordinateur transportable. Nous la livrons également dans d’autres formats correspondant à vos besoins.
Klewel-team-003-2014-07
MaelGuillemot

Maël Guillemot / Directeur général

Maël Guillemot détient un diplôme d’ingénieur Européen de l’Université de Rennes (IFSIC, France), incluant six mois à l’université de Barcelone ainsi qu’une année en Angleterre. Il est lauréat du Swiss Venture leaders 2008 et détient le Passeport Bretagne pour Entreprendre. Après 6 années d’expérience en R&D à l’institut de recherche IDIAP dans le domaine du management d’information multimédia, il fonde l’entreprise Klewel.
Sandy

Dr. Sandy Ingram / Ingénieur Responsable R&D

Sandy Ingram a reçu son doctorat en informatique de l’EPFL sur le sujet de la recommandation en ligne et l’utilisation des paradigmes de social media pour les environnements d’apprentissage et de collaboration en ligne. Sandy gère les projets de recherche et de développement. Elle est aussi responsable du développement backend du portail de Klewel.
Yannick

Yannick Evrard / Responsable des opérations

Yannick Evrard détient un diplôme d’ingénieur HES en informatique spécialisé en intelligence artificielle. Après avoir travaillé sur des projets de recherche en IRM fonctionnelle aux HUG, il fonde sa première entreprise en 2005 dans la téléphonie par Internet à Genève. Il s’oriente ensuite dans le domaine de l’audiovisuel en tant que Product Manager chez un grand intégrateur Audio/Vidéo de Suisse romande avant de rejoindre l’équipe Klewel comme responsable des opérations. Il est en charge des enregistrements, éditions et publications de toutes les conférences auxquelles participe Klewel.
Andrea

Andrea Hajdune Csaszar / Event Services

Après avoir obtenu son Bachelor BAA en marketing et commerce international aux USA, Andrea Hajdune Csaszar a débuté sa carrière en tant qu’athlète de haut niveau comme basketteuse professionnelle au sein de divers clubs européens durant 8 ans. Après une saison invaincue en Suisse, elle a découvert une nouvelle passion dans les opérations de marketing et ventes à Klewel. Elle est responsable des aspects marketing et de la présence de Klewel en ligne.

This post is also available in: Anglais

Klewel | About
At Klewel we love to help you save the knowledge and gain more visibility by webcasting your events online.
Klewel, Triskel, webcasting, platform webcast, filming, record, capture, publish, webinar, online audio, video, presentation, slides, PPT, PowerPoint, synchronize, prezzi, PDF, projection, projector, VGA, DVI event, congress, conference, seminar, symposium, lecture, session, talk, meeting, congress center, room, hotel, ballroom knowledge management, sharing, visibility, communication search, browse, engine, API, share, embed, integrate, website corporate communication, marketing, strategy, sales international, world, association, enterprise, PCO professional conference organizer, DMC destination management company ICCA MPI MSI meeting support institute education, training, blended learning, MOOCs, live streaming, SDI, YouTube, vimeo, broadcast, processing, TED OCR optical character recognition, ASR automatic speech recognition, Recommendation Access, content, multimedia, rich media, interactive, innovation, technology, service, product Swiss, Geneva
4193
page,page-id-4193,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-3.6.12,vc_responsive
 

About

About Klewel

Klewel is a spin-off of the Idiap Research Institute which is affiliated with EPFL Swiss Federal Institute of Technology. We are located in Martigny, Switzerland with capabilities to capture conferences all over the world.
Klewel proposes a comprehensive webcasting solution, complete with an audiovisual recording station linked to a web platform that makes it possible to automatically reference, edit and publish content (audio, video, slide shows) in total simplicity. In addition, the content of each presented slide is also indexed. Each event is accessible anytime, anywhere (at home, at the office or elsewhere) and can be viewed on all types of devices: computer, mobile phone, tablet, etc.
You can ask for your event to be recorded by Klewel who will manage the entire service, or you can purchase or rent a Klewel station and record your events at your convenience, with Klewel ensuring automation of the web service.
The term “Klewel” comes from the breton language: this is a contraction of two terms “Klevet” and “Gwelet” which respectively mean to “listen” and to “see”.

What We Do Best

Klewel not only keeps your presentations alive but also ensures that they can be:
  • consulted quickly and clearly, and easily retrieved (search engine)
  • personalised at will, directly integrated in your website
  • viewed on all types of media (computer, tablet, mobile phone)
  • accessible online (general public) or via Intranet (protected)
In addition, you have an integrated statistical tool with which you can measure the interest generated by your presentations and target future content in a relevant way.
The Klewel station can be used with a microphone (or the output of a mixing console) and a camera (or the output of the audiovisual control room). Recording of each event starts and stops at the simple press of a button. Once recording is complete, data is automatically uploaded to a server. The Klewel solution references all event content (including audio, video and projections). The content of presentations is automatically indexed. Before being broadcast on the desired medium, the presentation can be personalised at will. One click and it’s online! The Klewel station is available as a portable computer or it may be delivered in a
customised form to meet your needs.
Klewel-team-003-2014-07
MaelGuillemot

Maël Guillemot / Main Founder and CEO

Mael holds a European Master of Science from the University of Rennes (France), including six months at the University of Barcelona and one year in the UK. He is laureate of the Swiss Venture Leaders 2008 and holds the “Passeport Bretagne pour Entreprendre”. After 6 years of R&D experience at the Idiap Research Institute in the area of multimedia information management, he is the founder of Klewel.
Vincent

Vincent Bozzo/ Software Architect

Vincent holds a Master of Science MSc from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL), Lausanne. He did his Master Thesis at the Idiap Research Institute, designing and implementing an Adobe Flash tool for browsing and searching trough audio-visually captured conferences. He is responsible of technical developments at Klewel. He works on the Triskel webcasting platform: the capture station software, the processing servers, the website and the cross-platform conference players.
Sandy

Dr. Sandy Ingram / R&D Engineer

Sandy received her PhD. degree in Computer science from EPFL. Her thesis work entitled ‘The 3A Interaction Model and Relation-Based Recommender System: Adopting Social Media Paradigms in Designing Personal Learning Environments’. During her work in the REACT group at EPFL, Sandy authored more than 10 publications and collaboratively developed Graasp, an online collaborative website, available at graasp.epfl.ch. Sandy is responsible for research and development projects, and contributes to the back-end and front-end development of Klewel’s Web portal.
Yannick

Yannick Evrard / Operations manager 

Yannick Evrard holds an HES bachelor in computing sciences specialized in artificial intelligence. He started his carrier at the HUG in research projects in functional MRI, and then founded in 2005 his own company in Voice over IP in Geneva. He then turned in the audiovisual field and joined an important Swiss Audio/Video integrator as Product Manager, before joining the Klewel team in Operations. He is responsible to record, edit and publish all conferences in which Klewel is involved.
Andrea

Andrea Hajdune Csaszar/ Event Services

After obtaining her BBA in Marketing and International Business, Andrea spent 8 years playing professional basketball all over Europe. After an unbeaten season in Switzerland, she discovered a new calling in marketing and business operations here at Klewel. She is responsible for event services, for contacting new clients and managing existing ones and for assisting the development of Klewel’s presence in different outlets.